re:verse : “Easy Ride” – Madonna


Good music speaks volumes… listen, look, and linger in fantastic rhythmic reality: lyrically speaking

“Easy Ride,” American Life (2003)

I want the good life
But I don’t want an easy ride
What I want is to work for it
Feel the blood and sweat on my fingertips
That’s what I want for me

I want to know everything
Maybe someday I will
What I want is to find my place
Breathe the air and feel the sun on my children’s face
That’s what I want

I go round and round just like a circle
I can see a clearer picture
When I touch the ground I come full circle
To my place and I am home
I am home

I want to let go of all disappointment that’s waiting for me
What I want is to live forever
Not defined by time and space
It’s a lonely place
That’s what I want

I go round and round just like a circle
I can see a clearer picture
When I touch the ground I come full circle
To my place and I am home
I am home

Round and round – just.

One thought on “re:verse : “Easy Ride” – Madonna”

  1. I often pull this song out of the bag whenever people criticize Madonna’s songwriting talents. The whole American Life album was so ahead of it’s time. You hear the influence in so many pieces nowadays. Barry

re:ply

